×

TMCnet - The World's Largest Communications and Technology Community
ITEXPO begins in:   New Coverage :  Asterisk  |  Fax Software  |  SIP Phones  |  Small Cells
 

Products & Services Selection Guide
June 2001

 

Support Technologies Roundup

Inevitably, things do go wrong: software fizzles, hardware fries, networks frazzle, PCs freeze, service personnel flips. Those skilled, premium-priced IT experts in your organization cant keep the help desk or customer support operations going forever, applying patchwork fixes to problems, while having little time to deal with root causes. Two questions emerge: will adding support technology improve the productivity of your customer-facing resources, and will this technology contribute to cost reduction through those same productivity gains as well as to your bottom line by optimizing your organizations overall interaction with (and retention of) customers?

Understanding the dynamics of your support operation and the issues it deals with (or cant deal with) will take you a long way to determine if, when and how your organization can benefit from these technologies. Evaluate competing products and put each through its paces, either through vendor or onsite installation demonstrations. Take into consideration your future needs: ensure that todays technology doesnt become tomorrows millstone.

Customer service and support processes do not end with a sale, warranty or service contract expiration; but, if youre not careful, customer satisfaction, loyalty and retention can! With that in mind, we invite you to peruse the following list of vendors of help desk and support technologies that might hold the key to keeping your service infrastructure vigorous and your competitors envious.


Product Key:   A=Helpdesk software
B=Workflow management and reporting solutions
C=Web-based self-service applications
D=Collaboration solutions
E=Document management software

Applix, Inc.
Sales Dept.
sales@applix.com
800-8-APPLIX
www.applix.com
A, B C, D

Applied Innovation Management, Inc.
Laura Gerber
glaura@innovate.com
800-942-7754
www.innovate.com
A, B, C, D

Apropos Technology
Sales Dept.
info@apropos.com
630-472-9600
www.apropos.com
A, B, C, E

Banter Inc.
Sales Dept.
info@banter.com
877-992-2683
www.banter.com
A, C

CallCenter Technology, Inc.
Andy Bashkin
andy.bashkin@callcti.com

678-494-7000
www.callcti.com
A, B

ClientLogic
Channing Rollo
channrol@clientlogic.com

615-301-7100
www.clientlogic.com
C

Composit Communications USA
Peter Kenyon
peter.kenyon@composit.net

800-789-2999
www.composit.net
B

Control-F1
Rodger Moody
rodgerm@control-f1.com

403-668-5295
www.control-f1.com
A, B, C, D

Empirix Inc.
Brian Miller
bmiller@empirix.com

781-993-8500
www.empirix.com
C

Emrys Solutions
Kevin Rachel
kevin.rachel@emrys.com

972-852-8600
www.emrys.com
A, B, C, D, E

Epicor Software Corp.
Gregory Horton
ghorton@epicor.com

800-999-1809
www.epicor.com
A, C

Everdream Corp.
Sales Dept.
sales@everdream.com
888-307-7299
www.everdream.com
A, B, C, D, E

Expertcity, Inc.
Shannon Kelley
shannon@expertcity.com
805-690-6448
www.desktopstreaming.com
D

FrontRange Solutions, Inc.
Sales Dept.
heat.sales@frontrange.com

800-776-7889
www.frontrange.com
A, B, C, D

Fused Solutions
Jeffrey Yette
jeffy@fusedsolutions.com

315-265-3400
www.fusedsolutions.com
A, B

GWI Software
Sales Dept.
sales@gwi.com
360-397-1000
www.gwi.com
A, B, C, D

Intelogistics Corp.
Roy Semplenski
rsemplenski@bestivr.com

877-453-5700
www.intelogistics.net
D

Interactive Intelligence Inc.
Sales Dept.
info@inin.com
317-872-3000
www.inin.com
C, D

Kana Communications
Daphne Alden
daphne@kana.com

603-625-0070
www.kana.com
C

Kanisa, Inc.
Brandt Williams
brandt.williams@kanisa.com

408-863-5800
www.kanisa.com
C

Magic Software Enterprises, Inc.
Sales Dept.
info@magicsoftware.com
877-673-8737
www.magicsoftware.com
A, C

Microlog, Inc.
Ronald King
ronaldk@mlog.com

770-645-3030
www.mlog.com
B

Micromuse, Inc.
Nicki Alexiev
nicki@micromuse.com

415-538-9090
www.micromuse.com
B

NativeMinds, Inc.
Sales Dept.
sales@nativeminds.com
800-968-1002
www.nativeminds.com
C

PeopleSoft
Robb Eklund
robb_eklund@peoplesoft.com
925-694-3000
www.peoplesoft.com
A, B, C, D

Peregrine Systems, Inc.
Sales Dept.
sales@peregrine.com
800-638-5231
www.peregrine.com
A, B, C, D, E

Phonetic Systems, Inc.
Patrick Gilligan
pgilligan@phoneticsystems.com

781-270-4123
www.phoneticsytems.com
C

Previo
Sales Dept.
sales@previo.com
877-977-3846
www.previo.com
A, B

ProcessModel, Inc.
Steve Hubbard
sales@processmodel.com
801-356-7165
www.processmodel.com
B

Punch Networks
John Williams
jwilliams@punchnetworks.com

206-343-7661, ext. 113
www.punchnetworks.com
B, D, E

Qarbon.com
Thilo Lutzeler
thilo@qarbon.com

408-792-3800
www.qarbon.com
A

Rapidtrack, LLC
Paul T. Lucas
ptlucas@rapidtrack.com

603-673-5734
www.rapidtrack.com
C

Remedy Corp.
Tamara Doney
tdoney@remedy.com

650-903-5200
www.remedy.com
A, C

Repository Technologies, Inc.
Sales Dept.
sales@custfirst.com
630-515-0780
www.custfirst.com
A, B, C, D, E

RightNow Technologies, Inc.
Sales Dept.
info@righnowtech.com
406-522-4200
www.rightnowtech.com
A, B, C, D

royalblue technologies
Sales Dept.
sales@royalblue.com
646-205-3400
www.royalblue.com
A, B, D, E

SafeHarbor Technology Corp.
Sales Dept.
sales@safeharbor.com
206-922-5021
www.safeharbor.com
C, D

ServiceWare
Jessica Jordan
jjordan@serviceware.com

412-826-1158, ext. 1413
www.serviceware.com
C

Siemens Enterprise Premises Service
Dave Pleger
david.pleger@icn.siemens.com

847-527-5925
www.icn.siemens.com
A, B, C, D

Support.com, Inc.
Sales Dept.
sales@support.com
877-493-2778
www.support.com
A, B, C, D, E

The Sutherland Group, Ltd.
Gayle Jagel
gayle_jagel@suth.com

716-586-5757
www.suth.com
A, B, C, D

Swallow Information Systems
Bill Bostridge
bill.bostridge@swallow-us.com

978-867-6000
www.swallow.com
A

SYMON Communications, Inc.
Steve Verboom
sales@symon.com
281-240-5555
www.symon.com
A

TechExcel Inc.
Sales Dept.
sales@techexcel.com
800-439-7782
www.techexcel.com
A, B, C, D, E

Telephony@Work, Inc.
Sales Dept.
info@telephonyatwork.com
858-410-1600
www.telephonyatwork.com
C, D

TightLink Corp.
Kacey Knowles
kknowles@tightlink.com

510-665-2900
www.tightlink.com
D

TogetherWeb, Inc.
Brian Ward
bward@togetherweb.com

404-817-8158, ext. 212
www.togetherweb.com
D

trustedanswer.com
Tom Scholer
tom_scholer@notes.amdahl.com

800-233-8489
www.trustedanswer.com
C

Unipress Software, Inc.
Sales Dept.
sales@unipress.com
800-222-0550
www.unipress.com
A, B, C, D, E

WebEx Communications, Inc.
Alexis Curreri
alexis@antennapr.com

415-977-1921
www.webex.com
A, D

[ Return To The June 2001 Table Of Contents ]


Upcoming Events
ITEXPO West 2012
October 2- 5, 2012
The Austin Convention Center
Austin, Texas
MSPWorld
The World's Premier Managed Services and Cloud Computing Event
Click for Dates and Locations
Mobility Tech Conference & Expo
October 3- 5, 2012
The Austin Convention Center
Austin, Texas
Cloud Communications Summit
October 3- 5, 2012
The Austin Convention Center
Austin, Texas

Subscribe FREE to all of TMC's monthly magazines. Click here now.