TMCnet News

Congratulations to the Winners of the 2024 Awards
[April 22, 2024]

Congratulations to the Winners of the 2024 Awards, a leading provider of real-time ETF news and analysis, proudly announces the winners of the 2024 Awards. These awards honor the most influential, innovative, and impactful players in the ETF ecosystem, chosen by a panel of highly qualified judges.

This year's Award winners showcase the remarkable diversity and talent thriving within the ETF industry. Their exceptional innovation, performance, and leadership are paving the way in exciting new directions. We extend our heartfelt congratulations and a sincere thank you to each winner for their invaluable contributions. The winners are as follows:

  • Lifetime Achievement Award: Jan van Eck, CEO, VanEck
  • ETF of the Year: Pacer US Small Cap Cash Cows 100 ETF (CALF)
  • Best New ETF: Roundhill Magnificent Seven ETF (MAGS)
  • ETF Issuer of the Year: Dimensional Fund Advisors
  • New ETF Issuer of the Year: Morgan Stanley Investment Management
  • Best New U.S. Equity ETF: Fidelity Disruptive Technology ETF (FDTX)
  • Best New International/Global Equity ETF: Capital Group Dividend Growers ETF (CGDG)
  • Best New U.S. Fixed Income ETF: Vanguard Short-Term Tax-Exempt ETF (VTES)
  • Best New International/Global Fixed Income ETF: Dimensional Global Credit ETF (DGCB)
  • Best New Active ETF: AB Disruptors ETF (FWD)
  • Best New ESG ETF: Xtrackers MSI USA Climate Action Equity ETF (USCA)
  • Best New Smart Beta or Factor ETF: Avantis All Equity Markets Value ETF (AVGV)
  • Best Thematic ETF of the Year: Sprott Uranium Miners ETF (URNM)
  • New ETF Ticker of the Year: Themes Cybersecurity ETF (SPAM)
  • Index Provider of the Year: NASDAQ
  • DEI Award: Women in ETFs
  • ETF Education Provider of the Year: The ETF Institute

Jan van Eck, Chief Executive Officer, VanEck, the recipient of the Lifetime Achievement Award, expressed his gratitude, "I am absolutely honored I am to receive this award. The ETF industry is chock full of super creative and fun people, from the policy setters at the biggest firms like BlackRock, to the smallest ETF issuers. And of course, it's a recognition of the strong team here at VanEck and some of our external partners. So, thank you and congratulations to all the other winners."

"We're honored to recognize these visionary leaders in the ETF industry," said Mike Morelli, CEO of "The ETF industry had a fantastic year in 2023, with nearly $600 billion in net flows. The true drivers of progress are the talented teams behind each issuer and every product. They truly embody the innovative spirit that makes this such a dynamic and exciting community. I can't wait to see what changes next year brings."

We also extend our heartfelt gratitude to our sponsors, whose invaluable partnership has ensured the continued success of the Awards. Lukka is this year's presenting sponsor, and Gregory FCA is the official PR sponsor of this event. We also thank the generous contributions of all our sponsors including AZTLAN Equity Management, Bitwise, Capital Group, CNIC Funds, Innovator, Invesco, MSCI, Panagram, Phillip Capital, REX Shares, Sprott, Vanguard, Vident, and Xtrackers by DWS Group.

The Awards have become a beacon of recognition within the ETF industry, and we at are proud to champion this celebration of excellence. With a deep commitment to fostering growth and innovation in the ETF space, we're thrilled to congratulate all the nominees and winners - true pioneers who are shaping the future of this dynamic field.

For more information on the Awards and this year's winners, please visit

About is the single source for ETF intelligence. We provide real-time ETF news and analysis to educate investors and drive financial knowledge in the space. Our personalized and accurate information, alongside industry-leading financial tools, are depended upon to develop winning investment and financial decisions. At, we strive to serve both the individual investor as well as the professional financial advisor to educate and grow the ETF community.

[ Back To's Homepage ]