SUBSCRIBE TO TMCnet
TMCnet - World's Largest Communications and Technology Community

TMC NEWS

TMCNET eNEWSLETTER SIGNUP

Equillium to Present at Investor Conferences in November 2019
[November 07, 2019]

Equillium to Present at Investor Conferences in November 2019


LA JOLLA, Calif., Nov. 07, 2019 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Equillium, Inc. (Nasdaq: EQ), a clinical-stage biotechnology company leveraging deep understanding of immunobiology to develop products to treat severe autoimmune and inflammatory disorders, today announced that Bruce Steel, Equillium’s president and chief business officer, will present at two upcoming investor conferences in November 2019.

Event:   Stifel 2019 Healthcare Conference
Date:   Tuesday, November 19, 2019
Time:   10:55 AM Eastern Time | 7:55 AM Pacific Time
Location:   Lotte New York Palace Hotel in New York
   
Event:   Jefferies 2019 London Healthcare Conference
Date:   Thursday, November 21, 2019
Time:   2:00 PM Greenwich Mean Time | 9:00 AM Eastern Time | 6:00 AM Pacific Time
Location:   Waldorf Hilton Hotel in London

Live webcasts of bot presentations will be available under the “Investors” section of the Company’s website at https://ir.equilliumbio.com/. Replays will be available for 30 days following each webcast.



About Equillium


Equillium is a biotechnology company leveraging deep understanding of immunobiology to develop products to treat severe autoimmune and inflammatory disorders with high unmet medical need.

Equillium’s initial product candidate, itolizumab (EQ001), is a clinical-stage, first-in-class monoclonal antibody that selectively targets the novel immune checkpoint receptor CD6.  CD6 plays a central role in modulating the activity and trafficking of T cells that drive a number of immuno-inflammatory diseases. Itolizumab is a clinically-validated therapeutic that has demonstrated a favorable safety and tolerability profile. Equillium acquired rights to itolizumab through an exclusive partnership with Biocon Limited. Equillium believes that itolizumab has the potential to be a best-in-class disease modifying therapeutic and is advancing itolizumab into clinical development in the following severe immuno-inflammatory disorders: uncontrolled asthma, acute graft-versus-host disease, and lupus nephritis.  For more information, visit www.equilliumbio.com.

Investor Contact
+1-858-412-5302
ir@equilliumbio.com

Media Contact
Cammy Duong
Canale Communications
+1-619-849-5389
cammy@canalecomm.com

Primary Logo


[ Back To TMCnet.com's Homepage ]









Technology Marketing Corporation

35 Nutmeg Drive Suite 340, Trumbull, Connecticut 06611 USA
Ph: 800-243-6002, 203-852-6800
Fx: 203-866-3326

General comments: tmc@tmcnet.com.
Comments about this site: webmaster@tmcnet.com.

STAY CURRENT YOUR WAY

© 2019 Technology Marketing Corporation. All rights reserved | Privacy Policy