TMCnet - World's Largest Communications and Technology Community



World Allergy Organization Announces 2014-2015 Board of Directors
[January 03, 2014]

World Allergy Organization Announces 2014-2015 Board of Directors

(PR Web Via Acquire Media NewsEdge) Milwaukee, WI, USA (PRWEB) January 03, 2014 The World Allergy Organization (WAO), an international alliance of 92 regional and national allergy, asthma, and immunology societies, today announced the Board of Directors that will serve the organization during the 2014-2015 term under the leadership of Lanny J. Rosenwasser, MD, President. The officers of the Executive Committee of the Board of Directors and eight newly elected Directors were ratified by the WAO House of Delegates in June 2013 during the World Allergy and Asthma Congress in Milan, Italy. The new officers and board members were installed as of 1 January, 2014, and their terms will last through 31 December, 2015.

The Executive Committee is composed of five officers: President, Lanny Rosenwasser, MD (Kansas City, Missouri, USA); Treasurer, Motohiro Ebisawa, MD, PhD (Kanagawa, Japan); Secretary-General, Ignacio Ansotegui, MD (Erandio, Spain); President-Elect, Mario Sánchez Borges, MD, PhD (Caracas, Venezuela); and Past-President, Ruby Pawankar, MD, PhD (Tokyo, Japan).

Along with these officers, the full Board of Directors consists of the following at-large directors: *Historian, Richard Lockey, MD (Tampa, Florida, USA) *Claus Bachert, MD, PhD (Ghent, Belgium) *Suwat Benjaponpitak, MD (Bangkok, Thailand) *Sergio Bonini, MD (Rome, Italy) *Wesley Burks, MD (Chapel Hill, North Carolina, USA) *Luís Caraballo, MD (Cartagena, Colombia) *Stanley Fineman, MD, MBA (Marietta, Georgia, USA) *Roy Gerth van Wijk, MD (Rotterdam, Netherlands) *Elham Hossny, MD, PhD (Cairo, Egypt) *Francesca Levi-Schaffer, PhD, PharmD (Jerusalem, Israel) *Zhang Luo, PhD (Beijing, China) *Susan Prescott, BSc, MBBS (Perth, Australia) *Nelson Rosário Filho, MD, PhD (Curitiba, Brazil) *Hirohisa Saito, MD, PhD (Tokyo, Japan) *Hugh Sampson, MD (New York, USA) *Dana Wallace, MD (Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA) *Mario Zernotti, MD (Córdoba, Argentina) More information about the World Allergy Organization Board of Directors is available at

About the World Allergy Organization The World Allergy Organization (WAO) is an international alliance of 92 regional and national allergy, asthma, and immunology societies. Through collaboration with its Member Societies WAO provides a wide range of educational and outreach programs, symposia and lectureships to allergists/immunologists around the world and conducts initiatives related to clinical practice, service provision, and physical training in order to better understand and address the challenges facing allergists/immunologists worldwide. ( # # # Read the full story at (c) 2014 PRWEB.COM Newswire

[ Back To's Homepage ]

Technology Marketing Corporation

35 Nutmeg Drive Suite 340, Trumbull, Connecticut 06611 USA
Ph: 800-243-6002, 203-852-6800
Fx: 203-866-3326

General comments:
Comments about this site:


© 2018 Technology Marketing Corporation. All rights reserved | Privacy Policy