TMCnet - World's Largest Communications and Technology Community



BOEHNER, PELOSI -- Announce Appointments to Office of Congressional Ethics
[January 16, 2013]

BOEHNER, PELOSI -- Announce Appointments to Office of Congressional Ethics

Jan 16, 2013 (Congressional Documents and Publications/ContentWorks via COMTEX) -- January 16, 2013 Contact: Kevin Smith, Michael Steel, Brendan Buck (Boehner), 202-225-0600 Nadeam Elshami/Drew Hammill (Pelosi), 202-226-7616 Boehner, Pelosi Announce Appointments to Office of Congressional Ethics Washington, D.C. - Speaker John Boehner and Democratic Leader Nancy Pelosi today announced joint appointments to the board of the Office of Congressional Ethics.

"With these appointments, the Office of Congressional Ethics will continue to be entrusted with an active role in the ethics enforcement process for the House of Representatives. We thank these board members for their service and express our gratitude to them for their leadership," Speaker Boehner and Leader Pelosi said. "We also express our thanks and appreciation to retiring Board Alternate Former Congressman and Federal Judge Abner Mikva for his outstanding service to the House and to the country." The board members of the Office of Congressional Ethics are equally divided among Democrats and Republicans, with each party having three members and one alternate. The eight members of the board are: Former CIA Director and former Congressman Porter J. Goss, R-FL, Chairman Former Congressman David Skaggs, D-CO, Co-Chairman Former Congresswoman Yvonne Brathwaite Burke, D-CA Former House Chief Administrative Officer Jay Eagen Former Congresswoman Karan English, D-AZ Government Ethics Attorney and former chief of staff of Federal Election Commission, Allison Hayward Former Congressman Mike Barnes, D-MD, Alternate Former Congressman Bill Frenzel, R-MN, Alternate

[ Back To's Homepage ]

Technology Marketing Corporation

35 Nutmeg Drive Suite 340, Trumbull, Connecticut 06611 USA
Ph: 800-243-6002, 203-852-6800
Fx: 203-866-3326

General comments:
Comments about this site:


© 2018 Technology Marketing Corporation. All rights reserved | Privacy Policy