LIVE WEBINAR
Many Motivations to GDPR Compliance


Tuesday, November 21, 2017
8:00am PT / 11:00am ET / 4:00pm UK Time / 5:00pm CET (Paris)


They say "risk has its rewards". True enough. However, when it comes to the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), what's your worst case scenario? A major data breach—with headlines stating there was no GDPR compliance program in place to protect the personal data privacy of your customers, employees and other EU residents...And, the potential litigation and damages that follow. The GDPR is actually telling you how to defend yourself properly, how to reduce your security risk exposure with best practices for information governance and security. If you have interest in becoming more agile with big data analytics and workloads in the cloud, in acquiring and processing high-value data in your business, or working in regulated industries, then GDPR compliance becomes a strategic investment.  Find out how to get started with your GDPR compliance program to reduce your risks–and gain the rewards.

What Attendees will learn:

  • Learn the best practices for how organizations are discovering, classifying and protecting data as part of their GDPR compliance strategies.
  • Policy driven retention management
  • Key steps to get started
  • Best practices for a holistic governance and security approach

Who should attend – those who specify/recommend products and approve purchase:

  • Corporate management
  • IT management
  • Technical staff
  • Analysts/consultants

PresenterS:


Louis Vieille-Cessay
Business Development Manager - EMEA & Subject Matter Expert Information Management & Governance, Micro Focus
BIO

Sudeep Venkatesh
Global Head of PreSales Data Security, Micro Focus
BIO

MODERATOR:

Erik Linask
Web Editor, TMC
BIO

Sponsored by: