TMCnet News

Finalists Named for 2023 MEF Excellence Awards
[September 11, 2023]

Finalists Named for 2023 MEF Excellence Awards

LOS ANGELES, Sept. 11, 2023 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- MEF, a global industry association of network, cloud, security and technology providers accelerating enterprise digital transformation, announced finalists today for its 2023 MEF Excellence Awards. MEF’s award program recognizes excellence and innovation amongst the global community of service providers, technology companies, and others who are playing leading roles in driving industry transformation to dynamic services across a global ecosystem of automated networks. Winners will be recognized at MEF’s Global Networking-as-a-Service Event (GNE), October 2-4 in Dallas, Texas.

Award finalists were selected based on rigorous criteria by an esteemed panel of senior industry analysts from Appledore Research, AvidThink, Dell’Oro, Frost & Sullivan, ISG, Omdia, TeleGeography, and Vertical Systems.

2023 MEF Excellence Awards Finalists

The Dynamic Services category includes awards for Network-as-a-Service (NaaS) Provider of the Year, Best NaaS Vision, Secure Access Service Edge (SASE) Managed Service Provider of the Year, SD-WAN Managed Service Provider of the Year, On-demand MEF 3.0 Service Provider of the Year, and MEF 3.0 Certified Service Provider of the Year. Finalists are:

Airtel Business
Colt Technology Services
Console Connect
DCConnect Global Ltd
Lumen Technologies
Orange International Carriers
Orchest Technologies
Tata Communications

The Automated Ecosystem category inclues awards for Service Automation Leadership - LSO Business API Partner Implementations, Lifecycle Service Orchestration (LSO) Solution Provider of the Year, LSO Market Leadership, Best Services Ecosystem Automation Platform, Most Impactful Service Automation Vendor, Best Service Automation Innovation Vendor, and LSO Connectivity Exchange of the Year. Finalists are:

Blue Planet, a Division of Ciena
Console Connect
DCConnect Global Ltd
Netcracker Technology
Sage Management

Additionally, outstanding individuals will be recognized for exceptional leadership with the Industry Executive of the Year award, and for positive industry impact with the Michael Howard Industry Impact award.

“The 2023 MEF Excellence Awards program acknowledges the exceptional accomplishments and pioneering advancements achieved by forward-thinking organizations and individuals within the automated services ecosystem, and we are proud to announce this year’s finalists," said Nan Chen, President, MEF. "These companies and individuals are leading the way in the development of automated services, and their achievements are truly remarkable. We look forward to celebrating their success at our gala awards event in October."

Awards will be presented to all winners during the MEF Excellence Awards gala dinner on October 3 at GNE.

For more information about the awards, please email [email protected]. For sponsorship opportunities or to register to attend GNE or the awards gala please visit the GNE webpage.

About MEF
MEF is a global industry association of network, cloud, security, and technology providers working together to accelerate enterprise digital transformation through a better-together ecosystem. MEF delivers service standards, LSO frameworks and APIs, and training and certification programs for services, technologies, APIs, and professionals. The MEF 3.0 Framework enables automated delivery of standardized Carrier Ethernet, IP, Optical Transport, SD-WAN, SASE, and other services across multiple provider networks. For more information and to hear the latest Executives at the Edge podcast visit and follow us on LinkedIn and Twitter.

Media Contact:
Melissa Power
[email protected]

Primary Logo

[ Back To's Homepage ]