TMCnet - World's Largest Communications and Technology Community



Vote Now for Final 15 Coaches in U.S. Cellular's Most Valuable Coach Program
[October 11, 2018]

Vote Now for Final 15 Coaches in U.S. Cellular's Most Valuable Coach Program

Today, U.S. Cellular (News - Alert) announced the Final 15 coaches in its Most Valuable Coach program. Each of the Final 15 coaches will receive a $5,000 donation for their school, be honored at a local event and have a short video created and posted with their story on

Beginning today until 11:59 a.m. CT on Nov. 13, the public can vote for their favorite of the Final 15 coaches by visiting The final three winning coaches will receive a donation of $50,000, $20,000 and $10,000, respectively, to help their school. The first place coach will also be awarded with a Samsung (News - Alert) tech prize package, valued at $30,000, for their school. The winning coaches will be announced at noon CT on Nov. 20.

"Among the thousands of nominations, these Final 15 coaches have risen to the top. The meaningful work these men and women are doing is truly noteworthy," said Grant Leech, vice president of brand marketing at U.S. Cellular. "We congratulate all of the Final 15 coaches and are honored to celebrate them in their communities."

U.S. Cellular's Most Valuable Coach program began on Aug. 21 and gave people the opportunity to honor current coaches of K-12 school-affiliated sports teams who connect o the good in all of us, by inspiring their players through true leadership and community involvement. Below are the Final 15 coaches and the school and city they represent:

  1. Matt Chance, Bowling Green R1 High School, Bowling Green, Mo.
  2. Tim Chase, Beaver Dam High School, Beaver Dam, Wis.
  3. Brian Fletcher, William Horlick High School, Racine, Wis.
  4. Steve Jones, Kimberly High School, Kimberly, Wis.
  5. Kevin Klueger, Dodgeland High School, Juneau, Wis.
  6. Tom McDermott, North Tama County Community School, Traer, Iowa
  7. Chris Metzger, Pinecrest High School, Southern Pines, N.C.
  8. Mark Meyer, Verdigris High School, Claremore, Okla.
  9. Ron Quick, Smith River Elementary School, Smith River, Calif.
  10. Steve Roth, Washington Community School, Washington, Iowa
  11. Aaron Simmons, East Wilkes High School, Ronda, N.C.
  12. Julie Westercamp, Wahlert Catholic High School, Dubuque, Iowa
  13. Sarah Williams, Hodgdon Middle High School, Hodgdon, Maine
  14. Travis White, Tipton High School, Tipton, Okla.
  15. Duane Wilken, Bloomfield Community Schools, Bloomfield, Neb.

A panel of judges featuring Green Bay Packers wide receiver, Randall Cobb, and WNBA All-Star, Maya Moore, along with online voting will help determine the three winning coaches based on the positive impact they have on their players, school and city, as well as their leadership qualities.

For more information, to vote for your favorite of the Final 15 coaches and to view the official program rules, please visit

About U.S. Cellular

U.S. Cellular is the fifth-largest full-service wireless carrier in the United States, providing national network coverage and industry-leading innovations designed to elevate the customer experience. The Chicago-based carrier offers coverage where the other carriers don't and a wide range of communication services that enhance consumers' lives, increase the competitiveness of local businesses and improve the efficiency of government operations. For the fifth time in a row, U.S. Cellular has the Highest Wireless Network Quality Performance, according to J.D. Power's twice-annual U.S. Wireless Network Quality Performance Study, and 99 percent of customers have access to 4G LTE (News - Alert) speeds. To learn more about U.S. Cellular, visit one of its retail stores or To get the latest news, promos and videos, connect with U.S. Cellular on, and YouTube (News - Alert).com/uscellularcorp.

[ Back To's Homepage ]

Technology Marketing Corporation

35 Nutmeg Drive Suite 340, Trumbull, Connecticut 06611 USA
Ph: 800-243-6002, 203-852-6800
Fx: 203-866-3326

General comments:
Comments about this site:


© 2019 Technology Marketing Corporation. All rights reserved | Privacy Policy