TMCnet - World's Largest Communications and Technology Community



Leadership Middle Tennessee names officers, board members [The Lebanon Democrat, Tenn. :: ]
[August 17, 2014]

Leadership Middle Tennessee names officers, board members [The Lebanon Democrat, Tenn. :: ]

(Lebanon Democrat, The (TN) Via Acquire Media NewsEdge) Aug. 17--Deborah Varallo, president of Varallo Public Relations, was elected chair of the board of directors for the 10-county leadership group Leadership Middle Tennessee, according to Patti James, executive director of the organization.

Varallo is only the fourth person to chair the regional leadership institute encompassing a 10-county area in Middle Tennessee.

Executive board members are Paul Stumb, of Wilson County, chair-elect and dean of the school of business at Cumberland University; Valerie Hunter-Kelly, of Montgomery County, secretary with Keller Williams Realty; and Gina Scott, of Sumner County, treasurer of Pinnacle Financial Partners. Seab Tuck, of Williamson County, with Tuck Hinton Architects is the past chair. Jack B. Turner, of Montgomery County, is chair emeritus. Ex-officio board members are David Urban, of Rutherford County, dean of Jennings A. Jones College of Business at Middle Tennessee State University and Ralph Schulz, of Davidson County, president and CEO of the Nashville Area Chamber of Commerce.

Wilson County board members elected to the Leadership Middle Tennessee board include Raymond Harris with Mile High Logistics; G.C. Hixson, director of the Joint Economic & Community Development in Wilson County; and Stumb.

Leadership Middle Tennessee is a regional leadership program founded to engage community and business leaders in the 10-county region of Middle Tennessee. The program is a series of 10 monthly day-and-a-half issues-focused sessions designed to give participants a greater understanding of the critical issues and key players in the region, motivating them to use their skills to become regionally engaged. Participating counties are Cheatham, Davidson, Dickson, Maury, Montgomery, Robertson, Rutherford, Sumner, Williamson and Wilson counties.

Leadership Middle Tennessee operates through the Jennings A. Jones College of Business at MTSU. Patti James is executive director. Visit for more information.

___ (c)2014 The Lebanon Democrat, Tenn.

Visit The Lebanon Democrat, Tenn. at Distributed by MCT Information Services

[ Back To's Homepage ]

Technology Marketing Corporation

35 Nutmeg Drive Suite 340, Trumbull, Connecticut 06611 USA
Ph: 800-243-6002, 203-852-6800
Fx: 203-866-3326

General comments:
Comments about this site:


© 2018 Technology Marketing Corporation. All rights reserved | Privacy Policy