TMCnet - World's Largest Communications and Technology Community



Aktia Bank plc: Organising of Aktia Bank plc's Board of Supervisors 2014
[May 07, 2014]

Aktia Bank plc: Organising of Aktia Bank plc's Board of Supervisors 2014

(OMX Via Acquire Media NewsEdge) Helsinki, Finland, 2014-05-07 08:15 CEST (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Aktia Bank plc Stock Exchange Release 7.5.2014 at 9.15 a.m.

ORGANISING OF AKTIA BANK PLC'S BOARD OF SUPERVISORS 2014 At its first meeting after the annual general meeting of 2014, Aktia Bank plc's Board of Supervisors on 6 May 2014 re-elected Honorary Counsellor Håkan Mattlin as Chair of the Board of Supervisors. Christina Gestrin, Patrik Lerche, Jan-Erik Stenman, Henrik Sundbäck and Bo-Gustav Wilson were re-elected as Deputy Chairs. Jorma J. Pitkämäki was elected new Deputy Chair.

The Board of Supervisors' Chair and the Deputy Chairs are Presiding Officers tasked with drawing up matters to be dealt with by the Board of Supervisors, e.g. nomination of the board members.

The Controlling Committee of the Board of Supervisors was abolished and its tasks, i.e. closer monitoring of the activities of the Board of Directors and executive management and hearing external and internal auditors’ reports, were transferred to the Presiding Officers in March 2014.

AKTIA BANK PLC For more information, please contact: Mia Bengts, General Counsel, tel. +358 10 247 6348 Distribution: Nasdaq OMX Helsinki Ltd Mass media Copyright © 2014 OMX AB (publ).

Copyright © 2014 OMX AB (publ)

[ Back To's Homepage ]

Technology Marketing Corporation

35 Nutmeg Drive Suite 340, Trumbull, Connecticut 06611 USA
Ph: 800-243-6002, 203-852-6800
Fx: 203-866-3326

General comments:
Comments about this site:


© 2018 Technology Marketing Corporation. All rights reserved | Privacy Policy