SUBSCRIBE TO TMCnet
TMCnet - World's Largest Communications and Technology Community

TMC NEWS

TMCNET eNEWSLETTER SIGNUP

Russia's Leading Internet Service Provider, Mail.Ru, Turns to Global IP Solutions to Ensure Quality VoIP Communications
[September 15, 2008]

Russia's Leading Internet Service Provider, Mail.Ru, Turns to Global IP Solutions to Ensure Quality VoIP Communications


SAN FRANCISCO and MOSCOW, Sept. 15 /PRNewswire/ -- Global IP Solutions (GIPS), the leading provider of IP multimedia processing, announced today that Mail.Ru, the leading web portal of the Russian Internet, will use GIPS' VoIP technology in its Mail.Ru Agent -- the most popular instant messenger application in Russia.



"VoIP is a strategic component of Mail.Ru Agent development, which is why it was critical to choose the best VoIP solution provider in the marketplace," said Anna Artamonova, Mail.Ru Vice President of Marketing. "Our collaboration with GIPS will significantly improve the voice quality of the Mail.Ru Agent for PC-to-PC calls, as well as telephone calls to both landlines and cell phones."

Frost & Sullivan, the business research & consulting firm, predict the unified communications market will grow by 13 percent this year, reaching revenues of $4.55 billion.


As part of the agreement, GIPS' VoiceEngine will be embedded inside the Mail.Ru Agent (http://agent.mail.ru/), starting with version 5.2 allowing affordable calls to stationary and mobile phones.

"We're thrilled to add Mail.Ru to our list of leading global Internet Service Providers, who see Unified Communications and point-to-multipoint communications across IP-devices as a strategic benefit for their customer base," said Jan Linden, GIPS Vice President of Engineering. "With GIPS VoiceEngine's unique capabilities, such as automated adjustments for echo, noise suppression and bandwidth constraints, we are confident that Mail.Ru will realize an immediate dramatic improvement in voice quality and overall user experience."

GIPS VoiceEngines have been downloaded more than any other voice engine worldwide, enabling consumers and businesses to enjoy high-quality IP-based communications, even under adverse network conditions.

About Mail.Ru
Mail.Ru Company is the leader of the Internet market in Russia. The monthly audience of the holding company projects is about 52 million users. Some of Mail.Ru projects are the largest e-mail services in Russia Mail.Ru, instant messenger Mail.Ru Agent, online blog service Blogs@Mail.Ru, social network MoyMir@Mail.Ru, social search Otvety@Mail.Ru, the largest in Russia photo and video hosting Foto@Mail.Ru and Video@Mail.Ru, the largest mass mailing service Rassylki@Mail.Ru, trade system Tovary@Mail.Ru, dating and chat services Znakomstva@Mail.Ru and Chat@Mail.Ru, thematic news projects News@Mail.Ru, Afisha@Mail.Ru, Lady@Mail.Ru, Avto@Mail.Ru and many others.

About Global IP Solutions
Global IP Solutions (Oslo Bors: GIPS) provides best-in-class voice and video processing in IP communications. GIPS enables its customers to deliver unmatched quality, with a faster time-to-market and with less risk than alternative solutions. GIPS serves application developers, wired and wireless service providers and network and telecommunications equipment vendors. Its customer list includes Nortel, Oracle, Samsung, WebEx, Yahoo!, AOL and other key players in the voice and video over IP market. The company is headquartered in San Francisco with offices in Stockholm, Boston and Hong Kong. More information at http://www.gipscorp.com/

Global IP Solutions

CONTACT: Terry May, +1-321-632-1627, terrymay@Hightechpr.net, of HighTechPR Inc. for Global IP Solutions; Valeria Komissarova, +7 (495) 725-63-57,komissarova@corp.mail.ru, Press-secretary of Mail.Ru

Web site: http://www.gipscorp.com/http://agent.mail.ru/

[ Back To TMCnet.com's Homepage ]









Technology Marketing Corporation

35 Nutmeg Drive Suite 340, Trumbull, Connecticut 06611 USA
Ph: 800-243-6002, 203-852-6800
Fx: 203-866-3326

General comments: tmc@tmcnet.com.
Comments about this site: webmaster@tmcnet.com.

STAY CURRENT YOUR WAY

© 2019 Technology Marketing Corporation. All rights reserved | Privacy Policy