TMCnet - World's Largest Communications and Technology Community



Media Advisory: CPRS Toronto Selects Sheldon Levy of Ryerson University to Receive 2013 CEO Award of Excellence in Public Relations
[November 13, 2012]

Media Advisory: CPRS Toronto Selects Sheldon Levy of Ryerson University to Receive 2013 CEO Award of Excellence in Public Relations

TORONTO, ONTARIO, Nov 13, 2012 (Marketwire via COMTEX) -- Editors Note: There is a photo associated with this press release.

The Canadian Public Relations Society Toronto is pleased to announce that the recipient of the 20th annual CEO Award of Excellence in Public Relations is Sheldon Levy, president and vice chancellor, Ryerson University.

During his distinguished career, Levy has been recognized for championing an entrepreneurial academic model including the recent international success of Ryerson's Digital Media Zone and Centre for Urban Energy. He is dedicated to student success, distinctive academic programs and research, and advancing the university role as city-builder. He was awarded a BSc, MA, and Doctor of Laws honoris causa by York University, and lectured in computer science and mathematics.

Levy previously served as vice president, finance and strategy, University of Ontario Institute of Technology; vice president, government and institutional relations, University of Toronto; president, Sheridan College of Applied Arts and Technology; and vice president, Institutional Affairs, York University.

Mark your calendars and join us to commemorate this occasion: WHEN: Wednesday, January 30th, 2013, noon to 2 p.m.

WHERE: Arcadian Court, 8th floor ADDRESS: 401 Bay Street, Toronto TICKETS: Individual tickets available online from the CPRS Toronto website; To purchase a table, contact Lois Marsh at 416-360-1988,

First created in 1991, the CEO Award recognizes communications excellence and advocates that a successful CEO must be an excellent communicator who can express a clear mission and shared values with a broad range of stakeholders.

Past Award recipients include Dr. Robert Bell, CEO of University Health Network, Mr. Jim Leech, CEO of Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan, Robert Deluce, Porter Airlines, Galen G. Weston, Loblaw Companies, Frances Lankin of the United Way of Greater Toronto, Michael Budman and Don Green of Roots Canada, and Piers Handling of the Toronto International Film Festival.

The CPRS Toronto award is determined by a selection committee comprised of the Society's past presidents. Members are encouraged to submit nominations throughout the year.

About CPRS Toronto CPRS is a national association representing the public relations profession through the establishment and maintenance of high professional, educational and ethical standards. CPRS Toronto is one of the largest member societies comprising nearly 600 members. For more information please visit:

To view the photo associated with this press release, please visit the following link:

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION PLEASE CONTACT: For more information or to schedule an interview, please contact: CPRS Toronto CEO Award Committee Martin Waxman, APR Chair 416-569-0501 Ryerson University Michael Forbes Director, Communications 416-979-5000 ext. 4282 SOURCE: CPRS Canadian Public Relations Society

[ Back To's Homepage ]

Technology Marketing Corporation

35 Nutmeg Drive Suite 340, Trumbull, Connecticut 06611 USA
Ph: 800-243-6002, 203-852-6800
Fx: 203-866-3326

General comments:
Comments about this site:


© 2017 Technology Marketing Corporation. All rights reserved | Privacy Policy